Enjoying Its Time Of Glory

After finishing an engagement shoot in the Public Garden, I enjoyed a couple more of those ‘great to be in the city’ moments. Here’s part one. (Part two is below.)

I had taken a few images with my clients in the park at a small maple tree with autumn leaves as red as you’ll ever find.  After the shoot, I returned to the tree …enjoying the appreciation people had of its beauty.  Everyone had a different means of expression and that’s what I wanted to capture. I chatted with many after taking a few shots of them….giving some my card and offering to send them pictures. They were from all over the world….China, India, England, Canada, Mexico and Colombia.

Most of the year, this maple tree is dwarfed by its neighbors in the park. Most are much taller or more exotic. Some were brought in from other parts of the world. But, for about two weeks in October, this little tree is the gem of the park and in all its glory.

 

Leave a Reply

