Right Place, Right Time

This story is part two of my adventures on Saturday after finishing an engagement shoot in Boston’s Public Garden. I was on the Public Garden bridge walking back to my car. As is typical for a beautiful weekend afternoon, the bridge was inundated with people. Somehow, amidst the crowd, I spotted a guy showing a woman a small box which held a ring. I stopped in my tracks and took a second to try to determine exactly what was happening. Was this part of another engagement shoot? I quickly glanced over each shoulder and, seeing no photographer nearby, I grabbed my camera from around my neck and, without saying a word, I just started shooting. I was about five feet away. After about 30 seconds, a few other people joined them. It turned out it was a real proposal and,  unbeknownst to the new bride-to-be, their parents were observing from a short distance away.  I was happy to be able to provide them with pictures a couple days later. Congratulations Rachel and Travis!

 

Leave a Reply

